Tags

, , , ,

So much has happened since my last ‘First Friday’ post back in Oct.

Moving On

Moving On

My 6 weeks away with World Photo Adventures to Turkey and Morocco was more than I could ever have dreamed about. Culture, landscape, cities, wildlife, people and so many, many photos. I also learnt heaps about taking better photos and more on processing in Lightroom.

My head is still foggy from splitting it open in Dubai on the way home. So one of my challenges for this month is to keep reducing the amount of stuff I have and getting the vege garden back into production without overdoing it and getting dizzy.

Appartment Living in Turkey

Apartment Living in Turkey

The property will officially be on the market as of next week. Finally I’ve made it to this point in time, as this was one of the main reasons for starting this journaling of my thoughts and actions. This is a huge step for me as I still love the place but know I need to move on. Hopefully the property will sell quickly but I still have no idea where I might move to. And that’s the next challenge!

It’s the Christmas month in Australia and we celebrate in a big way with the whole month seemingly geared towards that one day – 25 Dec. A very busy month for most with endless shopping, I have requested no gifts this year as I’m trying to reduce my stuff and minimalise, we’ll see how that goes 🙂 Lots of get-togethers, parties and family gatherings.

The overseas photography tour re-enforced my love of travel and photography and I would like to continue doing more of this as the finances permit. Maybe more by caravan in Australia where I can take Flair with me.

I welcome any constructive comments on my journey and hope you’ll come back to see how things are progressing on the First Friday in January.

