Tags

, , , ,

Week 4 Dec - Blending Modes

Week 4 Dec – Blending Modes

December One Four Challenge - Original

December One Four Challenge – Original

The final week of the One Four Challenge organised by Robyn of Captivate Me blog. It has been an interesting month watching and learning from what everyone else has done to their image this month. I’m not sure that I like my last edit but I was quite blown away by the 3D effect on the mountains. I used Photoshop layers and blending modes.

What I did – Layer 1 was the original shot, cropped heavily.

Layer 2 was a painted door texture which I used a Linear Burn blending mode at 85% which turned the mts. really dark and kept the door texture in the sky only.

Layer 3  I duplicated the original (layer 1) and erased the sky

Layer 4 a copy of layer 2 and used a Hard Mix blending mode at 100% which created what looked like lights of a city down near the bottom of the image. I then erased the sky back to the painted door layer.

It’s been fascinating to play with the one image all month and to see what everyone else has done to their image as well. I wish you all a happy festive season and a happy and healthy 2015. Below are the four weeks of images, which one do you like best?

