Tags

, , , ,

Out on a Limb

Out on a Limb

Wow, another month has flown by and some things are happening. No the property hasn’t sold – it goes back on the market at the beginning of August. I was uninspired to do much early in the month and then finally the pick up date for the new caravan was looming and it was a rush to be ready to go.

I picked up the new caravan on 22 June, an A’Van A’Liner with all the bells and whistles. Well a hell of a lot more than I had on my last A’Van Sportsliner which I had for 15 years. The A’Liner is 2 foot longer than the last van, I figured I’d need more room with Flair coming along, but it’s still small at eleven foot long and six foot wide (11×6 feet). So I’ve made a choice towards my new life and we’ll see where it leads me.

The Little House

The Little House

I have started a separate Blog on our travels, called “Travels with a Red Dog” which will be an occasional Blog covering only our trips away in “The Little House”. This Blog “Beyond Purgatory” will remain my main Blog with daily posts.

It’s mid winter here in Australia and cold overnight but beautiful warm days generally. So really nothing much else to report this month. July will be busier with final cleaning, tidying and generally getting the property spick and span for putting it back on the market. So come back on the first Friday of next month to see what I’ve been up to and where life is heading for me now.

