Tags

, , , , , ,

Reflecting on All that is Good in my Life

Reflecting on All that is Good in my Life

The beginning of November and so much has happened and yet so little! The house/property has had very little interest since going back on the market in September so I’m beginning to think I’ll be here for a while. All I need is the one person who loves it 🙂 So I’m just doing the maintenance around the place and getting on with life as I see it panning out for the next little while. Because I can no longer walk easily over the rough ground it make it very hard for me to do any real work and I no longer have my heart in doing the work, because I can’t 😦  The main reason for selling up and moving on.

Otherwise I had a very busy month in October. We (Flair and I) had 3 nights at Arrawarra Beach in ‘The Little House’, literally the caravan park was right on the beach. Beautiful beach and headland and although the sunrises weren’t spectacular the light in early morning was.

A couple of weeks at home sorting through more stuff and donating a bootload of quilt tops and historical quilting books to the Queensland Quilters Guild. I’ve also decided I will never finish a lot of the quilt tops I still like and have kept, so am getting a professional ‘long arm’ quilter to quilt them for me. Then at least they will be finished and useable and I can give them away to family and friends as I like.

The last week of October I had a photo workshop with World Photo Adventures at Lamington National Park. Brilliant! It is a wonderful world heritage area of rainforest and birds and waterfalls at the end of a long narrow winding road (single lane in parts) up to the top of a mountain. It feels like a bit of an initiation just getting there 🙂 I attended the same workshop 2 years ago as my first introduction to World Photo Adventures to find out what the people who ran it were like. I’ve now been on many of their Tours and Workshops and I could see on this latest workshop to Lamington just how far my photography has improved and my knowledge of Lightroom has gone from zero to competent. It was a wonderful week, and I am posting some of the shots on the Blog in the next week or so.

Natures Reflection

Natures Reflection

Although nothing is happening with selling the property as yet, I am quite content that someone will come along, sometime. I am loving getting away and travelling to new places with new outlooks and taking Flair with me. So that seems to be the pattern for the next little while. I would love to hear your comments on my journey and the big step to sell up, and do come back next month on the first Friday to see what we have done and where we have been and where we are heading.

