Tags

, , , ,

A very happy and healthy New Year to you all, may you find many great images and create more art in the coming year. No Change and Challenge for this First Friday, I’ve taken the opportunity to post my favourite images of 2015. I take a lot (a real lot) of photographs; some bad, some average and some that remain in my mind long after the rest have faded. These are the Top Ten from those of 2015, enjoy.

Loved the Power in this Wave Taken at Boulder Beach, NSW

Loved the Power in this Wave Taken at Boulder Beach, NSW

Lady Elliot Island is a Coral Cay, I Though this Image Expressed that.

Lady Elliot Island is a Coral Cay, I Though this Image Expressed that.

I take a lot of Movement shots, this one captured all that I like in this style of photography.

I take a lot of Movement shots, this one captured all that I like in this style of photography.

My first attempt at a reflection, my grandaughter Sophie

My first attempt at adding a reflection, my grandaughter Sophie

An Arty image of my daughter, created by my learning in my PS Artistry Course

An Arty image of my daughter, created by my learning in my PS Artistry Course

A curling mangrove shoot taken on a trip to the Kimberley region of Australia.

A curling mangrove shoot taken on a trip to the Kimberley region of Australia.

The way the light struck this Flannel Flower made this image.

The way the light struck this Flannel Flower made this image.

Again it's all about the light.

Again it’s all about the light.

A Lady Beetle poised on the tip of a blade of grass, a chance capture.

A Lady Beetle poised on the tip of a blade of grass, a chance capture.

After taking many gum tip images this is one I'm really proud of.

After taking many gum-tip images this is one I’m really proud of.

I found this exercise very interesting to do and was prompted to try it after seeing other Bloggers post their Top Ten. Limited to Ten overall was hard, and although a couple are less than technically correct the actual image still is a favourite. It does also help to point a direction in which your photography is heading.

